Monday, February 11, 2008

CA court formed
The cabinet, on Sunday, has formed the Constitutional Court to hear disputes and complaints regarding the election.
The cabinet formed the court as per the recommendation by the Judicial Council.
Anup Raj Sharma, a Supreme Court judge will head the court. The court will include two members – Tapa Bahadur Magar and Ram Kumar Prasad Shah – both of whom are judges at the apex court.
Nahakul Subedi, co-registrar at the Council, has been appointed as registrar at the Constitutional Court.
The Constitutional Court has been formed as per the special act passed by the parliament.

No comments: