Thursday, January 05, 2006

Transfers of appellate court judges

Kathmandu, Jan. 5-The Supreme Court administration informed that it has transferred appellate court judges to the different appellate courts.

As per the recommendation of the Judicial Council, Chief Justice Dilip Kumar Paudel transferred four judges, a press statement of the SC said.According to the statement, justice Madhav Prasad Ojha of Tulsipur Appellate Court has been shifted to Ilam Appellate Court and Rishi Raj Joshi of Ilam Appellate Court to Pokhara Appellate Court.

Similarly, Bhimendra Bahadur Karki of Ilam Appellate Court and Damodar Purush Dhakal of Rajbiraj Appellate Court have been transferred to Biratnagar Appellate Court and Patan Appellate Court respectively.

No comments: